Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Mr Blue Sky

I very recently acquired a new mobile phone.  My beloved wee red Nokia 3310 has been discarded in favour of a sleeker black model, which has - SHOCK - a camera in it!  Only 3.2mp, and I know that is laughable to all you folk out there with your fancy-dan smart I-Phones, but it works.

The photo quality is so much poorer even than my less good camera, but it is a relief to be able to pop it in my pocket when I'm walking the dog at lunchtime, instead of having to take a bag with my camera in. 

Anyway, today it was sunny and cold, and it was so nice to see a blue sky.  My old neighbour tells me it is going to snow heavily on Wednesday, so I'd better make some preparation for that (including piling some logs near her back door).

I do hope she's wrong though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.