Homeward Bound

SWMBO still not feeling well .........

We headed over to a big woodworking supply company before heading off up the road, where I bought one or two things but could have spent a king's ransom.

I stopped of at Brough and had a very quick look round the Castle and the church while SWMBO sat in the warmth of the car (it was a freezing wind).

A late lunch was grabbed at the Rheged Centre outside Penrith  (Sorry Susan - we didn't have time to call in,,,, and you wouldn't want the bug we are carrying) as we continued North.

We arrived home and found the power had been off since Saturday and it was as cold inside as it was out ....... 2C.
After switching the power on and unpacking the car it was a quick bite to eat and I was out to a meeting and SWMBO headed to bed.

My throat is now feeling like sandpaper and I am obviously getting WMBO's lurgy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.