Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Just another day...

There is a funny little football match going on in my home town tonight. Our National team are in town to take on the UAE in the Asian Cup semi finals.  Everyone of course is talking it up to being a history making event for the town.  When I took this shot at a screen set up outside a pub in the harbour, the Socceroos had just scored their second goal and it is still 2 zip at half time and I am now home.

It has been a miserable day all day and is still a bit drizzly now.  That is sure to foil the UAE who wouldn't get to see this much rain in their own Country - now if we were playing the Brits it would be another story.  Anyhoo, I can see the stadium from my front verandah and I can even hear the crowd roaring so in some ways, I feel as if I am right there.  I saw some of the Socceroos boarding their coach this evening on my way home from work and meeting people during the day when I was out.  Good luck boys.  I hope you can hold that lead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.