Earthy Delights

The area of Edinburgh that I live in (or as I have been here long enough, I should really say where I stay) has gone through somewhat of a transformation over the last five years. It was on the edge of the New Town area but wasn't really included in it, however, gentrification has happened and there is no clearer way than the kind of shops that sprout up. We have a Marshmallow shop, there is a couple of really nice bistro bars, The Other Place and The Cross & Corner and a cafe and organic foods shop which has been the subject of today's Blip called Earthy and the best thing about them is that they are all independents so shopping there supports the local community.

I also chose this photo as the Monthly Blip Challenge this month is Still Life - Group and I think this group of vegetables are perfect for the challenge. Their organic nature means none of them are perfect but with a bit of love and care they combine to become a tasty mix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.