Under the sea-wall

Today has been a strange one, we were promised snow throughout the day and I was due to be sat in the flat waiting for a parcel to be delivered. The delivery company used have a great little value add service where you can get told an hour that the driver will arrive and you can track where he is. That meant I didn't need to sit in all day so I thought I'd ignore the forecast and head out to Granton.

In about 15 minutes I witnessed every weather from blizzards to clear blue skies, this photo shows one of the sunny spells disappearing into the horizon and the snow clouds that spewed a ton of snow about two minutes after this shot coming from behind me.

There's a saying that there's no such thing as bad weather, just bad clothes. I think you can add an extra line to it for Edinburgh, which would be, wait a minute or two and it will change to the clothes you are wearing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.