The Tree

Sometimes I think to myself that I am the luckiest person in the world, today was one of those days! I'd been asked to help a fellow Blipper get to grips with their swanky new camera and instead of doing the usual Edinburgh route for my Switch to Manual Workshop I went to where they live up in the hills above Edinburgh. Last night it snowed and so the workshop was in a Narnia type scene with pure untouched snow (sometimes thigh deep!) and beautiful light.

One of the locations that was definitely on the route was this lovely tree that sits on a small hillock and had been the subject of a few Blips from the person I was helping. I can see that I'll be jumping on the fairly irregular bus service out to here a few times in the future to snap this tree but I wonder if it will ever be better than the first time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.