Sitting on a Railway Station...

...... I think you know the tune...
A golden day, although they keep saying the next ice age is around the corner...or at least wintery showers and maybe a bit of snow. A man with a tractor arrived unannounced (that's the way things often work in the sticks) but very welcome ...so I got the hedges cut. It is a bit savage but I have over two hundred yards of hedge and having cut them once or twice by hand, well...there just isn't time.  So we have the agricultural cut every third winter. 
Later a trip to see my accountant resulting in the thrilling news that the taxman owes me a total of £0.6p. Afterwards I nipped across the road to the railway station - a fine retro example, the North Norfolk Railway ,which has some handsome old signage and Victorian ironwork...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.