IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

I'm Just A Soul Whose Intentions Are Good...

...oh, Lord, Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood.

Sadly I was recently given strict instructions first from HL and then from Jess to remove this decayed lemon, the pride and joy of my mummified citrus collection (all right, it only has two members at present, but still...) from the house. I attempted to get away with moving it from an upper shelf on the dresser in the dining room to the mantelpiece in the kitchen but I couldn't get away with it.
I am sorry to say that the other members of my household fail to see the sheer beauty of its natural colours and organic form and are merely concerned with the fact that it may transmit spores of mould into the surrounding environment.
I don't doubt most of the people who keep an eye on my journal will appreciate it, and for any devotees of beauty in decay, this takes it to the max!

Still Life by Sam Taylor Wood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.