IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Sheringham

An interesting day. Out of sheer mental fatigue the other day, I eventually succumbed to a nuisance call. This guy was trying to sell me a funeral plan: pay now, die later and get buried at a bargain price. I told him about fifty reasons why I was not interested. Among other things I am registered with the Telephone Preference Service and don"t want any nuisance calls. Secondly I am not a person who insures myself to the hilt against future events.....I prefer to live in hope and save what I can, to help me out if and when something (or someone?) breaks down. But anyway he persisted and had so many patient, polite and reasonable arguments. I couldn't help but like him. So the visit happened and I am still wondering whether or not to take up the 'no obligation quotation". Such a decent bunch of folk (apart from ignoring the fact that I am registered with the TPS) but surely there's a snag somewhere...

Then it was down to Sheringham for my annual get together with my accountant who is a friendly and personable guy with the eyes of a hawk for money matters.
Since I was parked in a free 45 minute parking bay and had the camera with me, I went for a stroll along the seafront with my camera in a cool grey light, filtering out of an overcast sky. My car thermometer read 7 degrees C when I arrived in Sheringham but in the stiff breeze it felt a darn sight chillier. A couple were walking their dogs on the beach and throwing sticks into the water for them to retrieve. They got papped but in the final editing I cut them out as the picture looked better to me without them (I hope they aren't reading this, no offence!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.