Light in the dark

Another dank, dreary day, with little in the way of sunshine. However, I looked in the garden and there, hidden amongst the undergrowth, were . . . Snowdrops. If they are out up here in the northern hills, then Spring must surely be on its way.

But no wonder this winter seems especially long. I have just noticed that on this day last year we were on our way to South Africa. And on this day two years ago we were in New Zealand. (Seeing Blipbear there on the beach near Kaikoura, made me follow the tag and there I found Blipbear – in Denmark. So pleased he is still having adventures.)
 
So, to look forward to warmer days, we are planning a Blipmeet. Building on the success of the Walk round Buttermere, it was suggested that we have another Cumbrian Blipmeet based on our village. Plans are vague at the moment, but they could include a walk up to High Cup Nick, with the option of a less strenuous walk around Dufton Pike. The date we have chosen is the May Day Holiday Monday 4th May. I know we are looking ahead a bit, but I just want as many people as possible to put this date in their diary and take part. If you find at some point that you can make this date, please contact me by email (the address is still on my profile page). No hurry, just when you are ready to make a commitment.
 
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.