Shadow selfie

Day 6 of the short course Anders Kijken - Look differently and the theme was Shadows. An extra assignment was trying to make a shadow selfie. I didn't have much time, nor felt up to installing the tripod etc, so I sat myself on our bed, held up a small lamp in my left hand and directed the camera towards the wall while trying to hold my head so that the profile showed best. You even get a shadow of part of the camera and a finger :-) This is the end of the short course, it was fun trying to keep to the assignments and it did give new impulses to me, as I felt a bit stuck lately.  

The cellar has stayed dry and everything is drying out now !

Thanks very much for your great comments, stars and a fave for our purple glass Chinese dragon !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.