Maeve the Deerhound on Westhaven Beach

9C with sunny spells then cloudier later. Moderate breeze.

It was Maeve the Deerhound's annual checkup and boosters at the vet's today. Clean bill of health for heart and weight (39.2kg), but she has a problem with a back tooth which we knew nothing about. She has a short course of antibiotics and has an appointment in two weeks to have the tooth removed and the other teeth examined and cleaned. Of course that means a general anaesthetic ! I might need one too when I get the bill.

Maeve and I went for our walk after lunch. We went down the road to the shore road and down to the beach via the level crossing. The beach was empty. We walked along the sand to the fishermen's huts. I took some photos of Maeve as she wandered along. The windswept pose came about when a large skein of geese flew overhead. Very handy.

Maeve and I walked up off the beach, past the cottages and back over the road bridge over the railway then up the main road and round to home.

E-PL5 f/6.3 1/200 sec. ISO-200 19mm

Note: I forgot to set the thumbnail and I can't see how to go back and do it now !
Have tried to delete the entry but that doesn't work either. Marvellous !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.