The Rex

What better way to spend an afternoon than at the Rex Cinema in Berkhamsted?  I went with my daughter and baby for a showing  of 'Interstellar' - a special screening where babies can be taken and cry freely.  In fact, no baby there was really any bother - just a few whinges and a bit of pacing up and down.  We sat at one of their tables in the downstairs area with a glass of wine plus some cheese and biscuits - very civilised.  

The Rex is a very popular place and it can be difficult to get tickets.  It had fallen into disrepair but has been beautifully restored to all its former glory; I love it.

The film had been highly recommended and was certainly dramatic.  I'm not sure I understood it all and it is, dare I say it, probably more of a 'lads' film; we enjoyed it though.

I am at the Rex again on Thursday afternoon to see 'Hockney: a Life in Pictures, so getting a good dose of culture this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.