PJG844

By PJG844

Rambo Zambo

A pretty uneventful day today, the excitement being going down to the barn and giving fresh bedding to the cows, poo sweep and feeding the calves. The task was made more pleasant by the company of a young girl who lives down the road. She had strolled along to see Brue, the Clydesdale, and hung around, helping me sweep the yard and brushing Brue down. I'm not the worlds biggest fan of children but not only is she a very nice person she is also quite witty. And, for some unknown reason, she comprehends my sense of humour.

A few pictures were taken but, unfortunately, they were either very blurred or the cows looked like the vampire cows in The Little Vampire. But today's blip does feature Tigger, an extremely friendly ram who's getting on a bit and, as he's suffering a bit with arthritis, is being allowed to stay in the barn, out of the wind. Behind him is his protégé, Roo, displaying his boyish smile. I like to think they like me but I know they only tolerate me for food. Sometimes you have to pay to have friends.

Still, I'm back in the byre tomorrow so I'm happy about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.