Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

SELFIE WITH THE PROFESSOR

I was tempted to blip images from the Cadiz fish market today, but knowing some of you are of a sensitive disposition I shielded you from evil-eyed octopi and 'a thousand, thousand slimy things' that slithered there. However, I will share with you the narrow escape my camera had when a large clam spat and got me straight in the eye.

This is one of the murals on the outer wall of the market.

Another splendid day, lunch in the shade of parrot filled jacaranda trees, wading in the surf, watching Venus rise as the sun sank over the ocean, and a picnic dinner on the beach after dark. I've spared you the sunset, but truly, it was amazing - the line of surf becomes like the rind of a cantaloupe melon.

I brought five novels to read on Kindle and haven't opened one, though I have written a few paragraphs for my latest writing project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.