Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

Random Ridiculous Fun

The world is a serious place.  It is filled with politics, social obligation, & seemingly never ending responsibility. We go to work & hold serious meetings about serious topics in serious boardrooms.  We teach serious subjects to serious students who have serious futures. We watch serious grim television laced with serious obligation & seriously, we forget to smile.

But wait…..is it possible there is more to life???

Yes it is people!  It’s a ‘solution’ that can be administered at your convenience.  It doesn't come in a bottle nor is it in a tablet form.  It will never get rid of all of that other stuff but it will provide the much required ‘break from seriousness’.  Ladies and gentlemen this is a tailor made solution to the problem of ‘grown-up’ life.  It’s called: Random Ridiculous Fun and involves putting yourself out there, doing things you've always wanted to do, laughing when it goes well & laughing even more if it doesn’t.

An example please, you ask?

Here is a blip. A blip of hula hoops waiting to be used. Waiting to be tried and tested by a random person who was looking to have some random ridiculous fun.  A person who was looking to laugh and whom was happy to inspire others in their quest for laughter.

Did they work I hear you ask???

Yes they did – I laughed, I failed.  I laughed some more until I got it.  And as an added bonus, I got to try something I've always wanted to do.  Life (for a moment) was less serious & better for it.

So next time you pass something and you think, life is way too hard and way to serious, when you wish that it’s something you had tried or would like to try one day…write it down – give yourself a deadline and DO IT, actually do it!!!

Random Ridiculous fun – I highly recommend it!



(As an aside – I now own a very beautiful LED hula hoop (thanks to the amazing Acatalyst) and am starting classes shortly. I am so excited and it makes me smile every time I think of it…random ridiculous fun coming my way J)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.