ChristinaImbro

By ChristinaImbro

The Moldy Peaches

So, basically, there's a ton of snow outside and that's a big problem because it's midterm week and everyone forgot to tell mother nature. So now I have no idea when any of my next tests are going to be because my science teacher told me she was going to move ours to Friday,  (the first day back to school after midterms and the first day of quarter 3) but now theyre making friday another testing day and putting the morning tests of wednesday on Friday (chem was supposed to be this morning but they cancelled).  And I had every Ap art project in the world due Friday so i guess that's monday? But trig was supposed to be tomorrow? Basically, I'm on a new level of anxiety.
I watched Juno (because the storm itself is named Juno) today in an effort to calm the hell down but I just ended up freaking out more because even though I was working on my Ap art during it i felt guilty because I enjoyed it and I shouldnt be  enjoying things I should be studying but god I love that movie so much. The soundtrack is so great and Issy says shes going to send me a thousand boxes of tictacs in the mail like in the movie as a joke but I'm genuinely afraid she's going to do it.(I have a lot of things to say about this movie that I'm deeming irrelevant because I have a lot of things to say)
Then I freaked out again about wasting a day because I felt like I wasted the half of yesterday I had off and I wouldnt want to waste both?! (I guess the real problem is that I'm so used to doing art recreationally that it feels like I'm doing it for myself even when I'm doing it for school)That I studied for Chem--which I have no idea when the  actual test is--I'm just going to sleep now because what is even going on???what?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.