Just trying to survive

By NovaLovesFrogs

Socks

I fell behind on blipping. It's been a very stressful time, and the last several days have been extreme.

Out of desperation, B and I will be setting up a GoFundMe campaign to raise money for dental treatments (I need to have three excruciatingly painful teeth removed ASAP), medical bill, vet bills (Nova's back needs to be x-rayed and he needs more painkillers which are very expensive and more steroids, the injectable form of Tuxie's meds will be much more expensive, Cosmo needs antibiotics to clear up his urinary tract infection and possibly prescription food to aid in that as well), and for help with truck repairs.

My teeth can't be saved and trying to save them will cost more than removing them and getting dentures combined.

We've discussed this at length and decided that the most financially responsible thing and less stressful overall for both of us is removing my teeth and getting dentures, then trying to get implants done later on.

I know getting the radio head for the truck was financially irresponsible, but music helps both of us with anxiety. It's a long drive through crazy traffic to just about every doctor and the periodontist. The ability to listen to music in decent quality will help with the stressful rides to and fro.

This picture is of two very nice pairs of fluffy socks I treated myself to on Sunday during my miserable trip to Walmart. They were cheap, and colorful, fluffy socks are cheerful and comforting and I don't feel that bad about getting them because after the weekend I had I really needed them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.