Emmett and Madden

Friend morning, family evening. A perfect way to spend a day. Early in the morning I did a bunch of back blipping. Thanks to all of you who commented on, and gave stars and hearts to, my 2007 photos, especially the frozen bubble one.

At lunch time I headed out to mail the broken easel leg and stop at my favorite clothing store. I had a birthday card and they were having a great sale. I bought a skirt and a pair of pants. Excellent prices and really nice clothes.

Then I met Cynthia, aka Connections, at Boulevard Park. It was raining so we sat at Woods Coffee and had a coffee and a nibble and a good long chat. Then C came up to our house so I could show her some stuff and give her calendars for Phil and her.

Helena had come early to hang out with Arvin while I was out gadding. The three of us picked up Steve and headed down to Dave and Nora's to have dinner and visit with their son Emmett, his wife Jennifer and their two kids. Bailey was under the weather but Madden was his usual happy outgoing self. Here he is with his dad.

We had a lovely evening. Friends Rick, Judy and Dave S. were there too. Eating a good meal, having great conversations, are two of my favorite things to do. Steve drove home in the light rain. We had a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.