Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Now there's a sight...

... you don't see very often...

And I don't mean Archie's bum (which, when he's muddy, is his best side). Two mounted police outside the city centre. I think that might be a pretty good job. Except when you're surrounded by football crowds. However, Archie's pathetic wee bark did not cause them any concern - they're trained for much worse!

Set off this morning with Archie to return the brown shoes. As I stepped out the door, a snow storm decided to descend on us. We retreated and I finished my book instead - The Miniaturist. I have struggled to keep going with it - though I started off enjoying it.

It's been sunshine and snow flurries all day, so we made another dash this afternoon. Shoes returned. Sunshine on the bus home, so in a mad moment, we got off the bus early and walked through the Meadows.

Mad moment, because after the initial sunshine, of course the snow flurries came. And Archie got SOOOOOO muddy! Which necessitated a shower. And I managed to flood the bathroom floor.

Big day for Arch tomorrow - his personal dog trainer is visiting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.