WindyCornerNotes

By yvonne_courtine

The unexpected

I was looking around for something to experiment with using my macro lens and decided to cut open a SEEDLESS grape as it should be quite interesting inside.  For a seedless variety it certainly held a surprise.  I added a poster edges filter in Elements 13 to give it a bit of pop.

The day began extremely wet and with a fierce wind. Luckily it dried up later, but the very cold wind howled all day.  I did put the chicken carcass out for the kites and waited around, hidden in the trees, with my camera.  After about 20 minutes I thought my camera hand would fall off with cold and decided to come in. The kites were all around, circling overhead, but none would come down while I was there - not even the crows showed up.  About 10 minutes after I got in there they were - at least 5 kites, 4 buzzards and innumerable crows circling and swooping.  I cannot see the feeder from the house so can only take pictures when I am actually in the field.  Oh, well, another time I might be luckier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.