Mindseye

By Mindseye

Drip drip drip........

goes our kitchen tap!
It's one of these swan neck type mixer taps ....which apparently has no easy way into it, so it has been dripping for way longer than I would like, wasting so much water! It used to be so easy to unscrew and put in a new washer ;-)

After going out for lunch with youngest son and daughter (yes I know!!! ) we got back home spent an enjoyable hour or so chatting over tea/coffee, before they made their way home.

I nipped into the garden to find a quick blip, just as the skies went really dark, then it started to hailstone, followed by th first flurries of snow......the wind was bitingly cold...think I lasted 2 maybe 3 minutes before my hands were freezing!

So, off indoors, what to blip.........drip drip,drip!
Aha, wonder if I can capture that?! I put on some of the spotlights in the kitchen and had a good few attempts, and eventually got a shot I was happy with :-)

You,know what they say, small things amuse small minds ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.