Sad News

I heard today that the child of a friend has passed away. Flavie was only 15 but so kind, generous, warm, athletic, friendly and beautiful. She died of lung cancer - and no one in her family smokes.

After yesterday's excitement of buying a ticket for Japan, today I bought a ticket to go home to Canada for the funeral on Monday. I have been friends with Flavie's father for over 20 years and I can't imagine not going. I know he would fly to support me if I needed him.

I'm already well behind with your blips and I'm afraid between preparing to go and finishing my taxes I won't catch up anytime soon. Please excuse my lack of comments, both here and on your journals.

Would you please do me a favour? Please go find your loved ones and give them a big hug. This world needs a little more love in it. ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.