hallucination30

By hallucination30

Number 22 and 23

Reasons why Lucie Loves Sammy. 22. He gives me marshmallows from his babychino
23. After a long hard day he removes my shoes and socks and tickles my feet

What a day! Went to meet the lovely Amy and her son Nathan. We had a good chat and play and kept a close eye on my kids who were intrigued by her enormous cat called Geoff/Jeff. The banana cake went down well. As we left she gave me a little card, when I got home and opened it it said her and her husband felt God challenged them about giving this month and so set aside £1000 until the right situation came for them to give it. They felt grant and I were the people! How flipping kind! Both grant and I reduced to tears at their generosity. A months mortgage and household bills covered. Thanking God! And Amy an Gaz.
We went for a little walk and a coffee this afternoon, this time however shocking and awful has given us some much needed family time and I think we've all benefitted. In fact, I don't think I've felt so happy and connected as a little nuclear unit as I do right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.