Long evening

The treat of a lie-in midweek because I only had to go around the corner to my course. A change of 'facilitator' - who won me over immediately by being disparaging of the term - meant for a distinctly less robotic presentation style than the previous days. The backdrop to interrogating pages of data was storm clouds, hail, sleet and snow but the skies had cleared for the walk home and stayed like that whilst the official Bailey-sitter and I walked him around to the shops. It has felt like a long evening and whilst I should have got lots of things done, Bailey has been a bit whiny every time I tried to do something other than playing with him. I think he missed his afternoon nap. A long day tomorrow so I have enjoyed his company tonight - even the whining bit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.