Another one for the pile

A busy Thursday filled with a minimal number of frustrations. It's been one of those days when a planned late evening made for a tiring day but all went reasonably successfully with a bit of disgruntlement which will have to be resolved at some stage. 

Home eventually to Bailey who wasn't very interested in me being home; he'd clearly had too good a time with the official Bailey sitter. I also returned to a parcel containing yet another book to go on the pile for once all the Poldark books are done - I'm currently on number nine of twelve which will have to be read before the pile can be started upon. I think this one will remain close to the top though. I might actually have some time to read this weekend, which will make a very pleasant change from reading Y11s' essays and exams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.