The Great Gathering of the Geese.....

......who should actually be gathering  in Canada, since they're all Canadian geese, but I guess they like it here!  :)
My sister called to say she'd treat me to breakfast this morning so we met half way between our houses. After we ate, we decided to do a little shopping, & on the way to the store we crossed the river---once I saw all the geese I HAD to do a U turn so I could go back & take a picture. 
At least this time my sister didn't complain, though she DID give me one of those "Oh-you've-got-to-be-kidding-me" looks!!  This is a very familiar area to us, as we grew up just a few miles from this spot. This is the Milwaukee River, which I've taken photos of before, but those have been in the downtown Milwaukee area.....this part of the river is about 22 miles North of Milwaukee & so much prettier, being surrounded by all the trees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.