Blooming Marvellous!

Last week when I was recovering from my bout of food-poisoning, a friend whom I hadn't seen in a long time unexpectedly turned up on my doorstep. Although I was feeling horrible, it was great to see her and she was kind enough to go to Waitrose to buy me a couple things I needed.  She also returned with this beautiful bunch of tulips to cheer me up!  What an angel of mercy!  

Tulips are my favourite flower, especially cheerful when we are still in the throes of winter!  Did you know that tulips keep growing after they are cut?  I love how they eventually and gracefully bend over the edge of the vase.  While I have been away the last couple of days, the buds opened up nicely and I was greeted with an even more beautiful display when I returned from Washington today.  

I decided that this was a good capture to experiment with some editing software.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.