stuartjross

By stuartjross

Caley

Home from site before the worst of the snow came in. The Rest and be Thankful was very white and blizzard like. Traffic news on the radio reported of an accident here not long after we had driven through it.
I made a start on a heap of horrible emails to sort out. What else, my good boots for work have worn through in holes in the lining at the heel. There is definitely a manufacturing fault with them. They have been replaced by the shop twice and all three have failed the same way. There appears to be a special repair that can be dote to fix it under warranty. I only found out about it after seeking out the Scarpa importer. I'm assuming my other pairs have just gone in a skip. What a waste.

I took Caley for a wee play with the ball before, no actaully, it was dark. Infuriatingly this trick shot calls for a dark foreground and unfortunately it was white. The pros would be using very black, light absorbing, velvet for this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.