Moonlit Bohenie from Maol Ruadh

What an unproductive day.
A brief local site visit to ascertain the job tomorrow is viable under such deep snow; it isn't.
Then in to the town to get my boots returned for repair. With my good boots away for possibly three weeks I was faced with the annoying choice of having to buy another pairto fill the gap. The shop had nothing in my size (the most common 8 and a half to 9 size). I stopped at one more climbing shop where the footwear was very much aimed at low level less setious stuff. I have found the staff particularly unhelpful at the other two climbing shops so gave them a miss. Totally against the grain I came home and bought a pair for half price on line. They should be here next week and I will manage with a very old leaky pair till then.
The day was almost done and no calories had been put out so Caley and I had a tramp up Maol Ruadh as it got dark.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.