Bananaless

There was a big day of office stuff to get through but I had some “quick” errands to do in the town early afternoon which saw me home at about 5.30pm. The day was running out of control on me and I was desperate not to end up taking a picture of my keyboard at midnight.
(I say that meaning no offence to anyone out there who does that tonight.)
After my last errand I was going to get a banana at the shops in Caol. (Don’t laugh, it was a long time since lunch and if I was going to eat something on the hoof it was going to be wholesome)
Before that my line of sight was caught by this grounded boat along beside the Canal Park. I’m sure it has been blipped by others but I quite like this as a subject. I did something similar waiting for the ferry at Ardgour a couple of weeks ago. Messing about with exposures and angles ate into the early evening but I have gone with this one.
Another look at the watch back at the car told me I had better get going so I continued home bananaless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.