Littlepat

By Littlepat

Please stay put baby

So it's been a long time since I blipped. Baby and I have been fine but today things changed. Quite dramatically.

Last night I started to feel tightenings, I kept an eye on clock while carrying on normal routine. All through night.... Tightenings.

This morning at work I decided enough and called midwife. Advised to call hospital to be told to come in. That's all fine but today the weather is horrible. Snow, snow more snow.

They stuck me on monitor and could see baby very active and tummy tightening. So this is good sign? No. I am only 28 weeks pregnant.

So baby far to small to be delivered. As day has gone on I have seen midwife, staff nurse, dr, registrar and now consultant.

Just been told I am being sent to another hospital that is equiptment to deal with early babies. Just as a precaution.

So say a little prayer that my baby stays put for a little longer. 12 weeks longer please. Wish me luck.....hopefully I won't need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.