Say cheese

We took the day off from work and school, and headed to a nearby town for Sugar's 6 month dental check up.  It was an early morning appointment, and it went quickly.  Her teeth look just as good as ever, and she felt very proud, as she has truly been the one taking care of her teeth.  I only do a check every few weeks now.  I used to brush her teeth for her every other night.  She is finally old enough to move her hand and arm in the ways needed to get all the parts of her mouth.  She felt proud to have done such a good job. 

After the dentist we went and did a little clothes shopping.  98% of all Sugar's clothes are "hand me downs".  I let her pick out 3 shirts all on her own. This was a FIRST for her.  She was very excited, and was so thankful.  

Then we had lunch, and hit the Costco for some much needed supplies.  I got fuel for .50 cents cheaper a gallon than in our home town, and headed on back in time for Tuesday dance classes.  I went to the library and ran a few other errands while she danced.  Read my book at bit as well.  Then home for dinner and bedtime. It was a busy day....but so very happy to spend it with my girl.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.