Keep Resting

So...Monday morning I decided Sugar needed another day of resting. I had a few things that must be done at work, so she only got to rest it up until about 10am, and then she had to hang out in my office at work for about 2.5 hours. She did some drawing, and reading. It worked out fine.

We headed on home, and played a few board games, and did a puzzle. This has been a mild cold for her, but I wanted to be sure that she didn't spread her germs, and that it wouldn't get really bad due to being over tired and not having enough fluids. When I'm sick...I want to be home. All too often, I feel children are expected to buck up and go to school when they aren't feeling well.

I took this grainy photo first thing in the morning, while Sugar was snuggling in her bed, and checking on her game that she plays on my kindle. I didn't pick up my camera the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.