Homework

So it was back to school for the Sugar. She still feels congested, but not as bad. She was ready to go back, and I definitely have work to get done this week, so back she went.

It was our early day though. I helped with knitting class, and we did a bit of cleaning, then headed straight home. Sugar was tired. So was I. Been so tired lately.

I grabbed this shot of Sugar doing a bit of homework. I'm sure it is a paper that most the kids got done in class, and she did not, so she had to bring it home. I worry so about her and school. She gets distracted sooooooooooooooo easily, and doesn't get her work done. It stresses me out. She is so bright....but she just doesn't really enjoy the process of school, and doesn't really seem to apply herself. I loved school. The Hubby did not. I fear.....she is more like him in this way. sigh......It is so much easier to have a kid that loves school. I'm crossing my fingers that she doesn't fight it the whole way through.

PS. Back-blipped a sick day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.