Return to the North

By Viking

Sisters

Well I am back at work - sort of! School doesn't start until Monday but of course there is lots to do beforehand. Yesterday I went in until lunchtime and then came home to bed- no not with jet lag but with the cough/cold that my wonderful sister passed on to me.
Today I managed a full day but am going to lie down all weekend to recover I think. I feel like shite and sound it too.
My sister (Aragon69) blipped a ring of my mums yesterday. It was one of two my mum was bequeathed by her sister Shiela. When we were sorting her jewellery out we found both that ring and this one. Both topaz although quite different. I thought I had snaffled the other one but the stone fell out and I realised that regular wear would wreck it pretty quickly so I decided I had better have this one instead.
It's been a hard couple of days. I had emailed everyone at work after mum died to tell them so that they didn't put their foot in it when I came back. I thought I was prepared for the second round of condolences - I was wrong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.