Return to the North

By Viking

The road to Tuatapere

Busy day at school today - it was re-enrolment day for the seniors. So I headed in to the library to meet some of the students and the parents. I had lots of work sitting for me in the office but it is important to mingle and so I did. All very positive which is good.

After school I headed home to blob and then this evening I headed out to the beach to see the sky and sea :-) Some fairly interesting sky going on - more weather on its way me thinks! I got absolutely eaten alive tonight - first time since heading down here and am sat typing this and trying not scratch the large sandfly lumps that are appearing on my arms and toes!
As I drove back I noticed that the prettier sky was actually in land of Tui and so that's the shot I've blipped. This is literally stood next to the town sign on the Otautau - Tuatapere Road :-)

On another note - two of the members of staff are massive photography buffs and at least one of them is a member of the Southland photographic society - think i might join :-) Had a long chat with them both today - great to find common ground - even though I give both of them 20 years in age!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.