St John's Cathedral

Went with Sandy today to visit the Cathedral as she wanted to get a feel for where to place flowers, and greet people. She is so strong and with it, I'm so impressed.

Martin is back from his trip and was able to join us for a bit.

We then headed to one of my favourite places for lunch, Maxim's at City Hall. They bring dim sum around on trolleys there, old style! We thought this could be a possible venue for the luncheon after the service, but we found it that it closes at 3pm everyday :(

I walked Sandy, who is a Hong Konger, from St John's to City Hall ...leading her as she didn't know her way. We passed through a tunnel that she hadn't been in for about 30 years!!! It was funny to see her get excited about me leading her and take her through the tunnel. Brought back lots of memories for her.

A good getting-more-accomplished day. And I'm happy Martin's home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.