Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

A ghostly headless man in the rain...

The morning started wet and its still not looking too bright. I only took a couple of photographs but after some I gave this one some HDR toning and surrealistic treatment I thought it summed up how the morning looked.

I'm booked on the first flight to Alderney tomorrow so hopefully it will be a bit drier at least for the day. It's a ringing weekend; mainly handbell ringing but we should get a few opportunities to ring St Anne's 12 tower bells. 

Alderney is the most northern of the Channel Islands and is pretty close to Cherbourg. Its population in 2013 was 1903. During WW2 the civilian population was evacuated en masse and German soldiers took over the island on 2 July 1940. Further information here if you are interested.

Thank you for so many lovely comments on yesterday's parish pump. Yet again I've run out of time to comment back and am unlikely to catch up until I'm home again next week. I hope I will have some decent photographs of Alderney to blip over the next few days but we'll see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.