Freyjad

By Freyjad

Out in the Snow

I went out early on today as more snow was forecast later in the day, and Ideally I wanted to get some fresh air and be back home warm and dry before that happened.  Walking down through the wood it started to snow again within minutes of my setting off, but luckily I had brought a plastic bag with me to protect the camera so I could carry on.

It was good to be out and have a brisk walk but my hands soon became painfully numb;  I find it impossible to operate the camera with gloves on and so for the duration of my photography sessions I'm always minus gloves.

When I'd decided I'd got enough shots I almost ran home in my haste to get back in a warm house .   Needless to say I slipped  -  fortunately no damage done only a blow to my pride. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.