cjshields

By AroundHome

boy meets girl

Am working hard to come up with unusual (weird?) blips. The metal hammer was my mother's hammer; I remember her closing paint cans with it and there is still paint on the hammer.  I believe the other hammer was my father's.  Notes to self: This was shot in a dark basement on concrete floor downlit by a fluorescent light softbox.  The light bouncing off the gray floor played a large part in lighting the hammers.  Used a couple old posterboards to block light spillage from hitting walls and bouncing to background wall. Camera was set on live view, 10 second self-timer, supported off floor by a couple of plush dog toys. Tried to include some other hammers but they would not stand up straight.  Keeping it simple with two hammers is better anyway.  If I did this again I would stop down to f4 for more depth of field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.