Strangers

Sculpted by Tommi Toija in Kamppi metro station. I love that we have pieces of art in public places. This bloody figure in the thumbnail really catches my eye and attention.

When I first saw these in Blipfoto by Rayajii I knew that as I was going to Kamppi for my legs procedure I had a chance to blip these myself. I only carried my iPod to the procedure, so it is what it is.

Procedure went well. The doctor was 30 minutes late, and it was pretty nasty to have to wait the extra time for the needles especially since I didn't have a clue how much it was going to hurt. The pain was manageable. Still is. I have to keep my legs straight but my back disagrees with that. But the back is getting better too.

Buddha is all  over my legs. He can smell the difference. And Buddha is doing well after yesterday's procedure too. He cried a bit in the morning but as soon as he got to sleep on my lap he calmed down. Now he's back to himself. I think the antibiotics have kicked in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.