That's life

I had to think of Frank Sinatras song this morning. "I pick myself up and get back in the race"...Obviously not everybody has always the inner strength to do that. And most of us lack it every once in a while. I have kind of lost my belief that doctors can help you, if they cannot help themselves. This is the third doctor who died early actually.
I strongly do believe that our mind can heal the body. But it can also make it sick. Add stress to a bad mental disposition and there seems to be no more solution.
So this morning I went into our garden again, this time on the search for signs of new life. For the strength of this every spring recurring miracle. There weren't many but this tree wanted spring to start right now :-) .well, it is January and this month was exceptionally warm. I keep fingers crossed for the bees, because we can still have severe frosts until beginning of May.

This morning I also looked at the response to a posting of the Siuslaw River last May. With pleasure I noticed that I am still in contact with most of my followers from then. A few have stopped posting over the summer, some did not come back after a longer time of illness and some gave up due to the blip change in December. I stopped commenting on those journals who never return the favor, but I still see their pics.
I feel very grateful for your ongoing faithfulness and interest. Good for the soul. On the other hand, it enriches my days to visit your journals, to read what is keeping your minds busy and what life is for you. The difference alone caused by the fact that you are in different continents, countries, climate zones and hemispheres is wonderful and so interesting.
So, inspite of the stress this website causes me sometimes , especially this 'every day' obligation , I am very grateful that it is there at all and gave me the opportunity to get to know you.
I will be at 500 blips soon and am not going to make a big deal out of that one (I just don't have enough phantasy) but I wanted to send you a big thank you today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.