pink and purple

I develop new feelings towards these colors. I used to despise them, now I start liking them. Maybe that comes hand in hand with my new clothing choices of beige, white , light blue? I have to do it because the fur my dog sheds on my formerly so much loved black and blue sweaters and pants just drives me nuts...
It is my contribution to biker bears Challenge:flowerfriday. 
Can't tell the name of the flowers, but they have a wonderful smell that fills the room. They also drink a lot of water. 

Yesterday I learned that my mother's best girlfriend had died. We called her 'aunt' and she was the good spirit of my youth. She had been very wealthy and lived alternatively in her summer castle and her winter castle. Each time when my father had lost a job and had to look for a new one ( and that happened 16 times before I left home at the age of 19) this kind and generous aunt took us in. We went to school with her kids, played in the park and the huge rooms of the castles. I still have so many memories of those times that are very dear to me. I never noticed that these times, when I was happiest, were times of worry and poverty for my parents. 
She was a strong and joyful woman who loved to be surrounded by many people. She had a very pragmatic way of dealing with the hardships of life, that also in her life showed up of course. Since about 6 years she was in a wheel chair, but she wanted to live to become 100. She did not quite make that, only 94. 

Thank you for all your so kind and thoughtful comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.