Northern Star

By Lifferz

A manic 24 hours

Finished work and drove all the way to Gatwick. This is my bed during the last minute packing for an early morning flight to Venice.

I arrived at the airport to discover there was a screw up with my booking which was actually my fault. The hotel was helpful AND REFUNDED MY MONEY ...hey seemed very keen I write up their helpfulness on Tripadvisor.

All the other hotels were full to the brim and despite my best efforts I couldn't get hold of Mr H on the phone as he was out in Liverpool for the night so I couldn't use his hotel loyalty card membership to get a room in one of the fully booked hotels (one of those spare rooms they have for members). I spent the night in my car and it was freezing cold....thankfully I had a victorian duvet in the boot of the car. It's not been cleaned for about 60 years (hence it was in the boot of the car).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.