Northern Star

By Lifferz

Make it a life experience !

I consider myself very well traveled and I am grateful for the fab travel opportunities I have had in my life. Today I arrived back in Venice for the 5th time. I was with a friend from high school who had never been before so I tried my hand at being a tourist guide. This time it was budget accommodation if there is such a thing over there.

Stayed in a lovely B & B with only 3 rooms, a welcoming hostess and restricted head height in the room...this was compensated for by a view of the grand canal.

BA lost my luggage so I got this huge extra large white t shirt, toothpaste, a comb and a few toiletries. I have learned a lesson about taking fresh underwear and a couple of t shirts in your hand luggage!!!

This girl was photographed in St Marks Square. I love how she and her friend were wearing Venetian masks just to celebrate being in Venice. I wondered how many years they had wanted to be here and where in the world they had traveled from.

They looked thrilled to be there and took lots of pictures of each other.

There were people sitting having one of those very expensive coffees wearing masks....really embracing the fun of it. I haven't seen this before but I guess it is cos it is tourist season and I prefer Venice in the winter when it is quiet. With the mask thing I'd say... I love embracing life in this way :-) Make your own memories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.