Survivor

This poor little soul flew straight into the kitchen window this morning. When I looked out it was lying on it's back, feet skywards and it's head under the snow but it's little chest was moving up and down very fast. I was just about to go out and turn it over when it flipped itself over. I watched it for some time as it sat very still, obviously dazed. I reckoned I would be able to take some photos of it without startling it and if need be try to get it out of the snow. Glad to report it flew away not long after I took this.

Spoilt for choice today. It has been a while since that has happened. Could have been this little bird, Roxy with a snowy nose, Roxy bouncing through the snow, rainbow bunting lit up by the morning sun ........................

Think there may be more snow on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.