The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Missed Notice

Pretty soon me and mummy are going to spend more days in the week apart than we do together. The grieving process for the 'Saturday lie-in' is over. We need to power through the sleep deprived fogginess and make every day count.

So we headed off to bookbug this morning for the first Saturday in a while. Somehow though, despite mummy's social media addiction, she missed the notice that bookbug was cancelled as the library was moving house. Typical. And I'd just filled my nappy right to the brim as we'd arrived! We slid into the baby changing unit, stunk it out real good then swiftly exited. Happy moving day library! Afterwards me and mummy went for lunch together.

I checked into granny Anne's at teatime, had a quick bath in the sink and fell asleep in my new bed. Mummy is off out with her mummy friends tonight. She's traded in her Ugg boots for high heels, her mum bun for a curly blow dry and her drive thru cuppa for a cocktail...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.