FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Quackers Thursday

I couldn't resist sharing this moment with you. Three cheeky ducks in the Wood Garden at the castle today who were ever so hopeful for some food.

I joined Martin Leach, Head of Grounds, for the Woodland Walk on this bright, sunny day with a biting, cold wind.

I learnt lots of fascinating facts about the history and upkeep of the grounds and Martin pointed out some interesting trees, plants and wildlife along the way.

We discovered a Metasequoia cyprus tree that dates back to the Jurassic period and Oak trees in the Spring Meadow that are listed in the Guinness Book of Records as the tallest in England!

This trio of ducks made me chuckle with their cheeky, brave stance and made the cold worth bearing.

The hilarity continued with a peacock leading us up to the Pavillion Lawn before I returned to the office for live tweeting with the Falconer, but more on that tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.