FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Seeing the light

I walked into the office today looking like I'd been dragged through a hedge backwards. My hair was wild and my tights were covered in mud splashes from dashing across the car park.

The wind was whistling through the windows of the Estate office and I could hear the rain pounding on the roof as I tried to write interesting facts about falconry for a travel magazine.

A discussion with the Falconer about which colour socks he was planning to wear for his next demo provided some light entertainment from the grim weather.

By early afternoon the wind had calmed down, the rain had stopped and the sun was shining, so I took the opportunity to sneak in my 1.5 mile lunchtime stroll.

I noticed how the sunlight reflected on the Cascade waterfall as I checked to see if the Black Swans' nest was still safely down in the lake below. One of the swans was curled up comfortably on the nest while the other paraded around the lake warning off predators, which today appeared to be a few gulls and a peacock striding up and down the bank.

It felt like a different day from the morning with the sunlight and blue skies and I was grateful I'd made the effort to go for a walk afterall. The light was so beautiful and everything looked so much better. But as every PR girl knows, we all need good lighting darling....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.